Skip navigation
St. Edith Stein Elementary School
"To Have A Friend, You Must Be A Friend"
  • St. Edith Stein Elementary School
  • 6234 Osprey Boulevard
  • Mississauga ON , L5N 5V5
  • Principal: Kathleen Ferrao
  • Vice Principal(s):

  • Superintendents: Martine Lewis
  • Trustee: Brea Corbet (Mississauga Ward 10)
+More School Info
School Site 

School Council

Catholic School Councils promote the vision, values and sacramental life of Dufferin Peel Schools.   In addition the School Council may advise the principal of the school on a variety of matters that may include:  the faith development of the school community, school budget priorities, extra-curricular activities and more.  In order to serve on the Catholic School Council, a person must be a parent or legal guardian of a child in the school.  Each September, a new council is elected.  If you are interested in participating in the next school council, please contact the principal for details.  All parents are welcome to attend any council meeting whether you are a council member or not.

 Next meetings:

Meeing for Monday, January 17th cancelled to allow parents to attend meeting with Peel Public Health

Next Council Meeting will be on: September 26, 2022 @ 7:00 p.m.  Please check your email for more information and opportunity to ask for the link to the meeting.

Council Meetings for 2021-2022 School Year:

September 27, 2021

November 8, 2021

January 17, 2022

March 28, 2022

May 9, 2022

All meetings are held virtually.

2021-2022 Minutes of Catholic School Council Meetings: 

CSC Meeting Minutes March 28, 2022.pdf 

CSC Meeting Minutes Feb 7 2022.pdf

CSC Meeting Minutes Nov 08 2021.pdf 

 CSC Minutes Sep 27 2021.pdf

 school council.png

The 2021-2022 School Council members are as follows:

Principal:  K. Ferrao

Co-Chairs:  P. Pancras & R. Barbuc 

Treasurer - K. Roach

Secretary - B. Stanger

Parish Reps - V. D'Silva

OAPCE - S. D'Mello & M. Gomesz

:Other Voting Members: J. Carvajal, N. Lobo, J. Rosario, A. Sol Cruz, D. Tarcisius-Mitra, and F. Trevisani

Teacher Representative:  M. Habashy

Non-Teacher Representative:  S. De Mello & K. Ejzenchart

To leave a message for the CSC Co-Chairs, please call the school at 905-824-5777 


2020-2021 Minutes of Catholic School Council Meetings:

To view CSC Bylaws 2021-2022 please follow:

Stein CSC Bylaws 2021 2022.pdf 


2020-2021 Minutes of Catholic School Council Meetings

CSC Minutes 17 May 2021.pdf

CSC Minutes 22 March 2021.pdf 

CSC Minutes - December 7 2020.pdf

CSC Minutes - 05 November 2020.pdf 

 CSC Minutes - October 1 2020.pdf


2019-2020 Minutes of Catholic School Council Meetings:

 CSC Minutes Sep 26, 2019.pdf

CSC Minutes Dec 4 2019.pdf

CSC Minutes Feb 13 2020.pdf 

CSC Minutes for June 1 2020.pdf 


2018 - 2019 Minutes of School Council Meetings:

SC Minutes June 6 2019.pdf

SC Minutes Mar. 27 2019.pdf

SC Minutes Feb.19 2019.pdf

SC Minutes Dec. 04 2018.pdf

SC Minutes Nov. 08 2018.pdf

SC Minutes Oct. 16 2018.pdf

SC Minutes Sept. 27 2018.pdf

To view the report of the School Council 2017- 2018:

School Council Report 2017-2018.pdf



back to top