Skip navigation
Father Michael Goetz Secondary School
"Take a risk. Get involved. Be committed."
905.277.0326
  • Father Michael Goetz Secondary School
  • 330 Central Parkway West
  • Mississauga ON , L5B 3K6
  • Principal: Antonio Coccimiglio
  • Vice Principal(s): Kristen Priestner
    Ekwutosi Odozor


  • Superintendents: Cairine MacDonald
  • Trustee: Bruno Iannicca (Mississauga Ward 7)
    Stefano Pascucci (Mississauga Ward 4)
    Luz del Rosario (Mississauga Ward 6)
+More School Info
Search:
School Site 

Read Alikes by Genre

Soldier-Boys-book-cover.jpg 

World War II in Young Adult Fiction
If you are interested in stories set during World War II, click here for a list of teen fiction and graphic novels.

 

 

Catch22-list-image.jpg

World War II in Fiction
Click here and you will find a list of literary works based on historical events and personal accounts of World War II.

 

 

harry-potter-list-image.jpg

Fantasy Novels
If you liked The Harry Potter Series, click here for a list of fantasy novels set in a magical world of faeries, heroes, dragons, unicorns, and sorcerers.

 

hunger-games-list-image.jpg

Dystopian Fiction
If you liked The Hunger Games, click here for a list of dystopian fiction about oppression, rebellion and survival.

 

I_Am_Number_Four_Cover_list_image.jpg

Science Fiction for Young Adults
If you liked I am Number Four, click here for a list of science fiction novels with aliens, humanoids, or mutants.

 

Brave-new-world-list-image.jpg

Science Fiction
If you liked Brave New World, click here for a list of science fiction novels contemplating the question "what if...?"

 

lookingglasswarlistimage.jpg

Urban Fantasy for Young Adults
If you liked The Looking Glass Wars, click here for a list of urban fantasy novels exploring supernatural elements in contemporary times.

 

asheslistimage.jpg

Post-Apocalyptic Fiction
What will happen after the destruction of the world? Click here for a list of apocalyptic and post-apocalyptic fiction.

 

twilight-list-image.jpg

Paranormal Fiction for Young Adults
If you liked The Twilight series, click here for a blend of fantasy and romance, involving creatures from legends.

 

Kite_runner-list-image.jpg

Coming of Age Fiction
If you liked The Kite Runner, click here for a list of adult books for teenagers that involve coming-of-age themes.

 

faults-in-our-star-list-ima.jpg

Fiction about Illness and Hope
If you liked The Faults in Our Stars, click here for a list of fiction and non-fiction exploring illness, death and dying, with themes of hope and encouragement.

 

its-a-kind-of-funny-story-l.jpg

Humorous Fiction 
If you liked It's a Kind of Funny Story, click here for a list of realistic fiction with a humorous touch.

 

bullyville.jpg

Realistic Fiction for Young Adults
Click here for some stories about teenagers dealing with personal problems, family issues, and difficult situations.

 

taken.jpg

Mystery Fiction for Young Adults
Click here for a list of suspenseful stories for young adults.

 

devotion.jpg

Mystery Fiction
Click here for more stories for the inquiring mind.

 

asylum.jpg

Horror Fiction for Young Adults
Click here for a list of stories that will hold your breath.

sold.jpg

Fiction about Teenagers from Other Parts of the World
Click here for a list of fiction about teenagers around the world.

 

songofachilles.jpg

Historical Fiction
Click here for a collection of stories taking place in the past.

 

why-we-brokeup.jpg

Realistic Fiction on Friendship and Relationships
Click here for a list of realistic fiction on friendship and relationships.

 

hoopslistimage.jpg

Sports Fiction for Young Adults
If you like playing sports, click here for a list of sports-themed novels.

 

back to top