Skip navigation
St. Luke Elementary School
"Caring, Nurturing, Growing"
  • St. Luke Elementary School
  • 1280 Cobalt Street
  • Mississauga ON , L5H 4L8
  • Principal: Linus O'Neill
  • Vice Principal(s): Mary Boscarino
  • Superintendents: Deborah Finegan-Downey
    Deborah Finegan-Downey
  • Trustee: Mario Pascucci (Ward 1)
    Sharon Hobin (Ward 2)
+More School Info
School Site 

School Council


St. Luke's School Council consists of parents, teaching staff, non-teaching staff and representatives from St. Mary's Star of the Sea and St. Christopher Parishes. Elections to sit on the Executive Council occur in the fall of the new school year. Monthly meetings are open to all members of the community and parents/guardians are encouraged to attend. This is a tremendous opportunity to:

  •  Dialogue and network with other parents/guardians and staff;
  •  Keep abreast of all issues happening at the school level;
  •  Offer input into setting goals for the academic school year;
  •  Assist in various sub-committees such as fundraising issues, fundraising expenditures, council constitution, behaviour codes, etc.


The 2017-2018 School Council Executive


Chair M. De Marco

Vice-Chair:  E. Lista-Zaharchuk

Secretary:  J. Fiore

Treasurer:  L. Acri 

Fundraiser:  C. Marinaccio

Parish Reps:  T. Leone, K. Ivankovic, & J. Becke (St. Mary Star of the Sea)

& J. Santos (St. Christopher)

Community Rep:  L. DeFrancesco

Volunteer Co-ordinator:  S. Andersen

OAPCE Rep:  L. Hickman 


For more information or to get involved, please contact the school.


back to top